redemption77

New To Graphtec CE5000-60. Vinyl Orientation Problem

Hi, I am very new to The Graphtec CE5000-60 Cutter. I was previously using a Silhouette Cameo. This machine was given to me already set up, but a some how the last time I booted up the Cutter and Graphtec Studio, All my cutting settings are messed up. When I load the vinyl , which is 12" wide by 24" long, it would orientate the right way but now, it isn't feeding the vinyl right and starts my cut not in the corner, but in the middle of the sheet. oh, and the image I am cutting will be upside down from how I designed it. I did read the manual, but frankly, I just don't understand it and really need to know how to realign the orientation of the cut. Any help or links to step by step setup would be greatly appreciated!!

It'll be important to know what software you're using. Some people use the Graphtec software, but I've been using mine with SCALP exclusively.

If you're on SCALP, here's a few things to look at...

Under the CUTTER menu , go to Cutter settings after you've added the cutter in the software. For language, I'm using GPGL, and step size is 1016. For some reason, my step size defaulted to 508, so everything was cutting at half it's normal size. 

Also under the CUTTER menu, you'll find the mat orientation and size settings. My mat is oriented to Horizontal (landscape) which you can double check by looking for a black arrow along the edge of the cutting mat in the software. (It's either on the left edge, pointing left for horizontal, or along the top edge pointing up, for vertical. I have a custom mat size of 24"x48" which I use most often and a longer mat (24"x 72") for the rare larger projects. With the arrow pointing left and the mat size 24 wide and 48 long, My decals cut the way I want them to for working with on the table.