Hello guys im new in this and i bought the mh721-mk2 to start practicing i own a custom bodyshop, i really got this machine to do my own business banners and stickers everything seem to work fine , but it cuts lines thru my letterings! is it something you can fix from the top console? from your computer?

also whats the weight u guys can recommend for the blade?

thanks any help will be apreciated

Ronald, Miami Fl

2 things come to mind - if scalp it has to be activated or it will cut lines thru your work - most likely scenario there

other option is memory static issue and then we get into grounding stand to cutter  and possibly going to a keyspan adapter if you are using usb as the usb chipset on these units are known to cause some issues - if you are using a straight serial cable to your computer with no adapter better yet   

my bet is on scalp not being activated yet

• Like 1

Need some suggestions. I am pretty new to vinyl cutting. I have an MH721-MK2 cutter plotter. I have a basic understanding of adjustments. 

Im cutting on oracal631 

New  45 degree blade - set to height less than half a credit card 

press = 160

speed = 210

tried adjusting off set and overcut. 

The cut does not always go thru on some sections of the cut shape. it doesn't seem to be a problem with the image on the software. for example, the dot on a lowercase "i" will get cut, but when trying to weed it, it will be very difficult. usually sticking to the excess vinyl in seemingly random spots. as if the blade didn't cut all the way through. Here is a picture of what i described. my guess is the blade needs to be dialed in more. 

I ordered some 60 degree blades just to see if the finer point will help with the details and small letterings. 

An tips on how to dial things in would help greatly! Thanks guys! 

post-97845-0-14764400-1457740741_thumb.j