Jambo1987

MH721 issues

Hi Guys and girls.

Im new to the forum so please bare with me.

I have a MH721 which i have been using a couple of years with no problems, however my PC of which i was using it for stopped working so i installed it to work on my laptop, which is running on Microsoft Vista. I have installed successfully and i have installed the driver (CH341SER). I use the program Signblazer Elements on trial mode, again ive been using this for two years with no problems. I select the relevant COM port on the drop down list and then tell it to cut my designs (Which are only text) as soon as i tell it to cut, the vinyl starts spooling through and the cutter its self moves from right to left and keeps going, even after it reaches the end.

Im really frustrated and i have been trying for two days now, can someone please help me?

Thank you

Jambo

Never heard anybody that was happy trying to connect with live chat. Phone is much better way to go.

If I could get through on the live chat it would be brilliant

I have never heard of live chat ever working.  Use the phone..

Ha ha yeah .I don't understand why it a playing up. Worked fine on my last PC running xp. Then installed everything into my laptop running Vista and when I click cut (signblazer) it then sends the cutter to the left and spools the vinyl out. Can't figure it out .I've deleted and reinstalled, changed ports, downloaded drivers .I wo der id i News xp again dir it to Run properly again? Anyone Else has the Same or similar issues?

Have you checked the kill switch?

(The red button on the right-hand panel where the cutter head comes to rest)

What do you mean? When it's in a resting state it's pressed that button in?

Yes, that "home switch" button gives the command to stop the entire operation of the carriage head and the rollers, too.

Perhaps there is a failure of the button itself (it can be easily replaced, by ordering another one from USCUTTER)