waynerp

Cretion PCut CT-630 not cutting

Hi All.

I am a total newbie in vinyl cutters & plotters.

To get an understanding of the software and hardware i have purchased a Creation PCut CT-630

My intention was to use it with a newer operating system with a USB cable, and have tried countless times and failed.

So i am using an older PC with a parallel port running on Windows 7 32bit

I understand that no drivers are needed with the parallel  cable.. correct?

The plotter came with Artcut software 2005 which i initially setup to test. The plotter worked fine with no problems, but the software is very limited, so after looking at some forums i have installed signblazer.

I have been practising but when the plotter goes to cut, it goes through the motions but the blade does not come down to cut the shape / text.

Its driving me crazy so i was hoping someone might be able to help out.

i have read through the manual which doesnt really help me.

Any suggestions much apppreciated

thanks

Wayne

thinking maybe your UK cutter might use a different chipset than the us version - try the roland pnc-1000 driver in signblazer and see if that cuts

did your version of signblazer show that exact model of cutter or just the us version which is a slightly different model?

Hi

Yes it has the CT630.

I think it could be something else. i have just tried the plotter again with the artcut software, and the cutter/blade part isnt moving down as well, so i guess it might be that part that might be faulty.

Weird as it was fine when i first tried it.

is it common for that part to fail ?

Hi

Do you know if it is likely that the blade  part can fail, the part that moves up and down?

many thanks

Please i have pcut630 verry old but i have not nor cd logiciel nor cable parallèle you help me how does it work and what cable i buy and what their driver