Sign in to follow this  
DSP-Vinyl

Finally getting into the business

Hey guys,

Just introducing myself!

I've been in the pawn and car audio business for 7 years, and I've recently decided to expand into basic vinyl sign/t-shirt making. I've compiled a list from reading over theses forums of what I need to order today.

-USCutter Titan 2 cutter (maybe a Graphtec CE6000-60 if theres a huge difference?)

-60degree blade from cleancutblade

-Oracle high-tack transfer tape

-Assorted rolls of Oracle 651 (better lifespan than 631?)
-Enduramat cutting mat

-Assorted weeding tools

Thats about it for now. I want to order a basic heat press in the future, so suggestions on that would be nice. In fact, all suggestions are welcome. I'm still a noob lol.

I hope to somehow contribute to an already thriving knowledgable community!

Thanks!

I do not own a grpahtec but started with a graphtec 1000 until something happened. you cannot go wrong with that machine

• Like 2

Welcome, and get some Storage racks for vinyl or figure a good storage solution for your space. You will acquire it faster than you think. Don't forget different sizes/types of squeegee's.

631 is matte finish with removable adhesive, 651 is gloss and permanent adhesive. 

I do not own a grpahtec but started with a graphtec 1000 until something happened. you cannot go wrong with that machine

So I've heard. I'll probably try out the Titan first.

Welcome, and get some Storage racks for vinyl or figure a good storage solution for your space. You will acquire it faster than you think. Don't forget different sizes/types of squeegee's.

631 is matte finish with removable adhesive, 651 is gloss and permanent adhesive. 

Thanks! Just added a 16 wall-mount holder to my cart. I ordered few different squeegees as well. 651 seems perfect for what I'm doing (This Louisiana heat is something else lol).

Hello.

Hmmmmmm, Monroe, LA. just who do we know from there?

Oh yeah ---- 

duck-dynasty.jpg