Sign in to follow this  
Capt'n Morgan

Need Suggestions In Heat Press

Hi, I'm new in all of this. My Wife wants to start doing coffee mugs T shirts and a few Hats. I would say 200 of Cups and T shirts  year and maybe 30-40 hats. What do you guys recommend? Buy a 5 or 8 in 1 or buying separately? and Which ones?

Thanks for your suggestions.... :thumbsup:

separate for sure - cactus wraps for mugs - if you want a starter press look at the sunie with over the center pressure adjustment - if you want the best (like the cutter) then the hotronix fusion (drool)

• Like 1

Dakota,

Yep that Fusion is quite the press...... But Looks like Im gonna hafta "STAND DOWN"   :blink:  I can get about 5 of the SunIE presses for the cost of that one, :rolleyes: I have searched and found several posts and discussion where everyone (you included) have directed people twords these SunIE presses. I went to their website and found these two pictured below with links. Which one of them would you recommend? Most everyone in those posts I read agrees the 16X20 is the way to go over the 15X15.  Also do they sell good coffee mug presses? If so which one?  Thanks brother.  :thumbsup:

Press1.jpg

Press2.jpg

I would like to HAVE a 20x16 but I wouldn't want it to be my ONLY press. I use a 15x15 and have rarely needed bigger. When I did it was something I pressed in two shots. If you are going to print real big transfers then the bigger might be a must have but most of the stuff I put on is usually about 10-12 wide. I also have a good used hat press that I find handy for sleeves and weird small places (besides hats).