JessXEmoji

I want to get into Tshirts. what hardware do I need?

To be honest I know very little about tshirt making. Ive been doing decals with the sc cutter for 6 months and now Im wanting to kinda get an idea of what I need for shirts.  I have some questions if you guys can answer for me.

1. What hardware should I get to start out on?  Space isnt big 

And im not expecting to making hundreds a week. Maybe start out selling 2-5 a week online. I have $1000 to invest.

2. Can I still use Adobe Illustrator to design?

3. Where do you guys buy blank shirts/supplies?

All you would really need is a heat press. A lot of people use Siser Easyweed heat transfer vinyl. Just have to cut everything in reverse or mirror.  USCutter sells it by the foot or roll. I recommend 15" x 15" size minimum for the heat press.. A lot of people get their shirts from jiffyshirts.com, prices are pretty good plus very fast shipping. Shipping is free if you spend over $69 on the order.

Thanks.

How long do vinyl tshirts last?  Like how many washes?

And which heat press would be good to start with?

you could get a 15x15 Clam Shell press on amazon for like $250

http://www.amazon.com/PowerPress-Industrial-Quality-Digital--15-Inch-Sublimation/dp/B009CCVS4E/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1399262370&sr=8-2&keywords=heat+press

is the one is started with and still use it for HTV..

Get some white and black HTV like 15 inch by 5 yards for like $40 each

And your cutter will cut the vinyl just fine!..

Or, if you want to go with screen printing you can buy a nice starter kit for  $250

http://www.silkscreeningsupplies.com/product/DIYPOSTERKIT

that is only one color shirts! and you could cure the shirts with your press i think I have never done that

or for $1000 you could get the one i have .. is 

http://www.silkscreeningsupplies.com/product/silk-screening-kit-4-color

• Like 1