Sign in to follow this  
rynecoop

finished my web site

well I just finished my web site, well kinda.  I still have some more pages to add, but you can get the idea.  Check it out, and let me know what you think.  Here is the link http://www.rhynod-signs.com  you can also sign my guest book if you want.

thanks

Guest Terry

Don't be upset... But you best go back to work on it, or have help doing it.

That dont upset me at all, Just wondering if you have any suggestions as to why I should go back and work on it?  I have never done a web site before, and I am not really loooking for anything fancy, just something that can get my info out there.

It looked good to me,except for one spelling/grammatical error which is easily fixed (Ourselves,not Our Selfs) Other than that,good job for first try. I've seen professionally designed that didn't look as good.

My 2 cents... Lose the music.  Not a big fan of noisy websites.

What software did you use to make it?  Detail please.  I want to start on one soon.

Thanks,

Chuck

Make that two of us for lose the music! I couldn't mute it fast enough.

Other then that -- not bad for a first attempt.

Just one of the reasons I've never posted my website, to many critics............  :-  :)

I agree though about music, you want a potential customer concentrating on your products/services instead.  I don't find it easy to put together a website and I think you have done a nice job.

One of the suggestions I have is maybe you could put a banner or photo with maybe your logo on it?  Just to jazz up the front page....just a suggestion.

Jenny

Looks pretty good rynecoop

In this day and age I think we all need all the help and advice we can get  :) I've come across so many vendor websites and have decided to go with someone else because the overall impression of the business which includes their website. It's not too hard to put together a decent functioning website and should be a big part of a company's marketing plan.