gcextreme

new here need help on purchase

Hey guys my name is glenn. I am a web developer and graphic designer. Im looking for a simpler vinly plotter cutter at least 28" or 31-34" for making my own custom decals and selling a few online in some forums...

I have Adobe CS5 that has photoshop and illustrator and more.

I have been designing stuff and having my local shop make them...but i want to do it from my own home now...cut out the middleman.

Im looking at a few Signwarehouse vinyl express cutter series and some us cutters series on ebay...

Im not sure which to get...help me.

What is your budget? Cutters range from a few hundred to a few thousand. Check out this Buying Guides for the USCutter models.

Read and learn the differences between cutters and buy the best you can afford . There are tons of info on this forum and the net a little research will help you avoid buyers remorse . Good luck

Dan

By the way welcome to the forum

I was within minutes of buying the $2500 deal from SW back in 2007 .. the Q60 something with clipart supplys etc . I have been very happy ever since . A buddy of mine had just bought that deal & had MAJOR buyers remorse when he seen how small I could cut .

stay away from the r series from sw - the q and qe are graphtecs and will cut anything you want.

post-2742-0-84500600-1363065248_thumb.jp

• Like 1

Ok cool thanks...for some reason my post did a double post..so i have two of the same threads...

• Like 1

I have a small budget of like $500 for a cutter.

Dont need anything too fancy..just want to cut some custom decals and graphics and make a little extra money.

well you need to figure in materials also.  application tape,(different sizes). vinyl.(many colors), weeding supplies, scissors, exacto knife,  table, good lighting, maybe boxes for shipping/protection, Is that all in the $500 budget?