PointOfExpression

Eco Solvent printer advise!

Alright, so I am now looking into getting an eco solvent printer so we can make full color decals now instead of layering vinyl for the effect. We have found a decently priced printer (Vinpower Venetian Eco Solvent Color Ink-jet printer)

Has anyone heard of this thing? I am new to all of this stuff. About what it the cost per square foot to do it this way (print on this printer then contour cut on our printer)

Do I need special vinyl or will ecosolvent ink go on vinyl such as green star for instance?

Any advise is greatly appreciated!

Do they offer any profiles for color correction?  Strange they don't mention printing to vinyl.  off brand inks in larger printers often cause head clogs and failures (more so if not run every day) - if a head goes on this is it replaceable

Yeah, I saw that but it say sit has a continuous feed that can be used for vinyl. Again I am new to this so if you have any different options for me to go after, I am all ears. I need something under 1000. Looking to make full colordecals. Must be able to print up to 18-20" wide by at least 40 in long (would love to not have a length restriction.

Do they offer any profiles for color correction?  Strange they don't mention printing to vinyl.  off brand inks in larger printers often cause head clogs and failures (more so if not run every day) - if a head goes on this is it replaceable

http://www.vinpowerdigital.com/en-us/main/product.aspx?CategoryID=82&Keyword=Venetian_Eco_Solvent_Printer

Shows it under media type.

But again, I am new to the digital world and would love opinions on where to start.