I have to be honest, I am completely new at cutting vinyl decals out. I got my cutter tonight. What i can figure out is why sometimes it tries to cut in the middle of my vinyl and some other times to cuts to the left. I am using a roll of 15" vinyl.

I am using signblazer elements. Rather than waste all of my vinyl trying to figure this out, I figured I could ask for professional help.

Part of the problem might be where you have your rollers placed. I have a CoPam 2500 and each roller has a small magnet in it. The cutting head measures the vinyl by passing the rollers, picking up on the magnet and using that as the size of the vinyl. So if you have your roller 6" in from the edge thats where the cutter thinks the vinyl starts. I added a 3rd roller to mine but had to remove the magnet from the center roller so the head wouldn't pick it up. I'm not sure if the other brands of cutters work the same way but I would think it must be based on a similar principal. If thats not it I'm sure someone on here will be able to help you, we have a great bunch of folks here. FYI hang on to the vinyl you didnt cut on (the scraps) they come in handy for small jobs or other things.

I have a pcut printer. Like I said that I am new to this. If you point me in the direction of finding this out for you. I get you the info.

I have a 25" plotter.

On the pcut... the placement if the rollers doesn't matter.

Make sure prior to turning the cutter on, to place your vinyl in the machine, and engage the pinch rollers, then move the blade holder to the right as far as possible without going off the vinyl, and without hitting the red button on the side. Now... turn on the machine, and start cutting.