Schlongo

Looking to buy and need some advice

Hello, my names Mark. I Just joined UScutters to help make a more informed purchase, I am an airbrush artist and I am looking for something that will make my life a little easier. I have been doing small scale designs for a while now on license plates for people but I've had to draw out all the images by hand onto transfer tape and then go in with an X-acto knife to cut the image out before I paint over it. I'm looking for a small sign plotter for right now that I can use to print my graphics out on, then simply weed and transfer to my surface instead of cutting out by hand. I actually went to school for air brushing at Ohio Technical College which also gave me a week long coarse in vinyl graphics so i know how to weed and transfer but not so much the software. What I'm looking for is a good beginner cutter that has software that will allow me to bring my existing patterns (many of which are Jpg images) over without a lot of hassle. I just don't want to have to buy images or freehand draw them over, also I know how to use photoshop and illustrator if that helps.

post-16778-0-41574800-1299708467_thumb.p