Sign in to follow this  
Exquisite Graphix

Registering software

I am new to this and have a MH 871 Cutter. However I am having trouble registering my software which only allows me to operate in trial mode. I have tried submitting my info multiple times and never receive an activation code. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

If you are talking about Signblazer.  it will always be in trial mode.  The company went out of business a few years ago, as the owner passed away.  The software is a FREE permanent trial version. 

Well I guess I got robbed then cause it sucks. Cant copy or paste anything or import anything. Only software I can use is what came with the program. Maybe next time I need to do a little more homework before purchasing.

How did you get robbed, when the software is FREE?  You should have gotten Signcut software also. Good for a year.    It is not a design software, but cut only,  ALOT of people use Signblazer software for years with no problems.  and it is FREE,  A good version of Flexi will cost almost $1000-$4300.00   depending on what version.    Most vinyl cutters, EVEN the Graphtecs and Rolands dont come with a design software unless it is bundled up with it at a higher cost. Or a BIG SALE... ONLY cutting software. THat is up to the buyer to purchase, a Corel or Illustrator.  But you can also download inkscape.org  with is FREE design software.   If you are importing into Signblazer,  it needs to be in an older version .eps like version 8 Illustrator,

As Skeeter said, I got a mh-871 with Signcut and Signblazer, I use Signblazer for all the work and in trial mode without problem.

If you're having problems importing, ask for help in the 4um, it works just fine other than having the nag screens....

It is alot of reading , but reading the SignBlazer section starting with the oldest threads & then newer will explain & teach an immense amount .