peteyf

What is the most common font for signs?

Hi,

I am new to the sign world, and I am making a sign for a business to be put on a window.  What is a common font to use for this.

Thanks

Petey :(

Banner come on now lol Arial needs to be deleted from the your vocab lol jk

I like to experiment with other fonts. Boring fonts tend not to catch the eye. I'm not saying go out there and get some crazy font you can barely read. Choose something fits the message or company.

Professional businesses I'd do a Sans Serif type font, keep it looking professional.

Schools and such I like to create my own font or else use a more blocky font. Change it's kerning and leading and playing around with stuff gives it more of a custom feel.

But always ask the customer what they are looking for before you commit and bust something out and finish, then have the client say, well..... I sorta wanted this. this. and that.

I do what the customers want,and it's almost always Arial Black. Plain,simple,easy to read..and that's what they want. I like fancy too, even though they are usually harder to weed. The most used word I hear when they ask for fonts is BOLD.

ANyway, it ain't what I like, it's what THEY want.

Customer is always right! lol Or I'll just convince them that something would be better, most the time they listen.

Just given ya a hard time. lol afterall it is almost 1:30

Guest kenya

Arial black here also.

I try to jazz up a layout & the customer always picks arial..... go figure.

Guest fivestar

I believe the most used font is brush script.  I know "old timers" hate seeing this font but I use it probably more then I should.

I believe the most used font is brush script.

I've been using that font more than any too!!!

It just seems to flow good.

Are there any more substitutions in place of this font?