Kelly54487

How do YOU charge for vinyl Graphics

This is just a general question I was wondering what you all charge for graphics? ie a 1 color 5 sq. inch X 5 sq. inch 2 color, 3-color and so on.  Do you have a price sheet you could pass on or is it strickly say for example .12 per sq inch Any help would be appreciated. I just would like to get a rough idea so I know how to price. For now I have been just going by what I think is a fair price.

I checked out the sign expert calculator. It seems really high to me. Can anyone else tell me how you price your graphics per color,per sq inch etc..... Greatly appreciated.

• Like 1

Im fairly new to this whole thing as well, so I basically charge about 10 bucks a linear foot of 24" vinyl for big stuff that doesn't require alot of weeding.  For small stuff like car decals it depends on the amount they want, anywhere from 3 bucks to 15 bucks depending on the size and difficulty to weed.

I believe the key to this is finding out what is best in your area.....even then, it's still hard to nail it down.  You'll probably still have some that think your prices are high, and others that think you are low.  I tried using a system of selling them by the square inch but then realized that that wasn't working out to well.  An important factor (at least it is for me) is how complex the logo is as well as the size.  As a senario, If you have a customer that wants a 10"x10" letter "A" and another customer that wants a paragraph with 1/4" letters 10"x10", you would probably charge more because of the complexity and the time spent on that decal.  Maybe a price scale for simple, standard, and complex decals would be best?;D  I normally try to guess how much time I will be spending on each one and base my price on that.  I'm still learning and am interested in hearing what others have to say about this as well.  

• Like 1