Sign in to follow this  
forbiddenminni

need help cutting font in SB

hello all, this is my first post, so take it easy on me.

I'm very new to cutting and using SB, my prob is

i just set up a logo, for a softball team. the image was a bitmap, i vectorized it and did everything i needed to. then i added two different types of text " fonts" under the logo. now when i go to cut everything together its saying it cant cut a BITMAP but it can cut the other things. so when it gos to the cutter screen its my logo. so its not letting me cut the font i got out of SB. so when i try to cut just the text without the logo it works. I'm not getting it. do i need to vector the font?:police:?;D??? please help

i did search and couldn't find anything. thanks

It is just telling you that you still have a raster image in your file. Delete your imported .bmp logo.

that worked,

i had to delete the logo, to print the font.

but the logo shouldn't be a bitmap anymore, i monochromed it and then vectored the logo, re did all the lines.

why wont it let me print everything together, when the logo and font are together i cant cut, but if i delete font i can cut the logo and the same if i delete logo i can cut the font.

i have to make 30 shirts, it would be allot easier to cut with logo and font together.

When you vectorize in SignBlazer it leaves the .bmp and creates new vector elements. You should be able to delete the .bmp and still see your logo. You can cut both the text and the logo together, just make sure they are the same color or select one color to cut then hold ctrl down and select the other color.