Guest sciondrgn

Update 02/27/08

Guest sciondrgn

Go Easy on me ;D First time ever doing any of this stuff  :)

Ok, I got the stand all setup last night and the cutter attached, Had some issues with the screws stripping out but with the right tools I got it all together.. Got it moved in next to my computer and I started to set it all up.

I do have a question though, As far as the options (downforce) and what not. Whats the best setting for it? It took me several test cuts to get the blade just right but it seems like Im almost there on getting the downforce set. I think I had it on 140 last night when I cut the dragon out.

s640x480

I've never used the SignBlazer software before so Im getting used to its quirks and handling, So far it seems like a pretty good program. I cut a simple URL banner and a dragon image that I had in EPS. I did notice that when I went to cut the image it would be in layers and not cut the whole thing, later after playing around with the software I found the group/weld options which seems to do the trick in getting the image to cut as I see it on the screen.  Are there any good tips or tutorials for this?

Heres a quick snap of the first two things ive cut that came out pretty good. :)

s640x480

YOu've already got most of the hard bits figured out.Certainly more than a lot of posters do on their first day.

Just keep playing with SignBlazer.It is a GREAT program. Read every post ynder the Signblazer section of this forum,there are some tips there. Anything else,just post. Or you can PM me directly. If I can't help,jerry or Bruce at Signblazer can. Tater is darn good too.

Guest sciondrgn

YOu've already got most of the hard bits figured out.Certainly more than a lot of posters do on their first day.