Sign in to follow this  
sprinter#5

How can i convert an image to a format that my Laserpoint 48 can cut?

I want to pull graphic logo images from existing photographs and reproduce those images using signblazer elements. For instance...my partner has a towing company and another graphics company produced his logo and applied the vinyl to his trucks...now I want to make the same logo with my uscutter laserpoint 48 (which by the way the laser doesn't work so no contour cutting possible) I am working from a photograph that is in .jpg format & I have no idea how to convert the image to a format that will work. I am totally new at this and have only cut & applied two pieces so far but they came out fairly ok. any help will be appreciated

if the laser does not work, get a hold of ken imes., wait, well contact him, he can help you with that. as for copying someone elses logo, you will likely have to take a high res picture and import it into signblazer than use the poly line tool to trace it by hand.

bb

If your partner has the original digital graphic, then that would be your best bet.

Convert to a vector image, and clean up if necessary.

Thanks, I just am not sure how I go about converting the graphic to a vector graphic...I do not have access to the original graphics though so I am working from a photograph.

Show the picture first to see how much colors are in it.

Paco

PS.remember about copyrigths for using others designs ;-)

I would guess that if it's his partner's company, than his partner should own the rights to the graphic.

Sprinter - Check the Vectorize section of the bulleting board for assistance. I hight recommend using Inkscape (inkscape.org) to vectorize if it's a single color. It's the best freeware/open source vector program that's out there. If you need to vectorize color, then sign up for a trial of Vector Magic (vectormagic.com), it should allow you for two free graphics.