Sign in to follow this  
Etreme Crash

Craft Robo can't find registration marks, HELP!

I'm new to this so it might be a dumb question. I've been trying to contour cut a page of stickers with my new Craft Robo. I print the image out on my Epson C120, then load it in the cutter. I have the paper size as letter. I go through the menu to cut but when I set auto registration it says cannot find registration marks. I followed the on screen prompts and position the blade in the green area that they show but it still wont find them. I put the blade close to the corner of the registration mark the press cut. I get a message that it may not follow contour but cut anyway. It cuts about 3/8 to a 1/2 inch to the left and about 1/8 in low. I'm currently frustrated and need some help. Thanks.

Sometimes it has taken me 7-8 time adjusting where the optical eye starts reading before it picks up the reg. marks on the print.

Also, from what I have heard, there is a way to adjust the sensitivity of the optical eye- seen a post about it, and it should be covered in the manual.

Be sure your marks are far enough from the edges of the paper.  While I do find I have to reposition and restart sometimes, when I'm first setting up the design, if I adjust the marks further in from the edge of the paper it often corrects the problem for about 99% of the time.

Renegade.... you are my hero!!!  I also was having trouble getting the registration marks recognized.  I moved them in from the edges and it works like a champ.  THANK YOU!!!!

Yep, I just got the same answer yesterday from GraphTec....

Sure wish they would put something about that in the software, or documentation.