tlzimmerman

***How To Video*** Simple Vectorize in Inkscape

I love the support and information that can be found on this forum, haven't been a member long but I figured it was time for me to make a contribution back. 

This is a desktop recording of how to vectorize a simple image in Inkscape...hope everyone enjoys!

Requires flash player to play.

***** Dead link removed by mod - rest of thread left for info **********

• Like 2

that is just what i have been looking for thanks

but is it possible to slow the process down a little its way to fast to follow for me

thanks

stu  :) :)

That was very helpful. I'm new at this and was having problems with that very thing. Thank again! :)

Yeah the clicks turned out a little faster than I wanted......sorry about that.  I don't have more time to go through and redo it all right now, you are going to have to use the pause button and just move the slider left and right, doing it that way you can see what I click on better.

I will get it redone sometime.

that is just what i have been looking for thanks

but is it possible to slow the process down a little its way to fast to follow for me

thanks

stu   :) :)

I wish I had a video camera and I would show the way I do it in corel draw. Anyone want to volunteer to do it for me? We need something like that for Corel Draw and Illustrator too.

I wish I had a video camera and I would show the way I do it in corel draw. Anyone want to volunteer to do it for me? We need something like that for Corel Draw and Illustrator too.

I used a program called wink to make that presentation....its pretty simple you should give it a try if you want to do it for corel draw.  I would do it in corel draw and illustrator (i have access to both those programs as well) but I tend to do it all in Inkscape....I am getting better results with inkscape then I am in those 2 programs.