NutttSo

Some of my Work

Right now I am doing Photo to Decals, they are going over BIG everyone loves them, here are two I have done

p2d.jpg

dearguy00.jpg

here is a magnetic

MVC-029S.jpg

and a logo

gallery_24_47_8086.jpg

I have done a lot more but don't want to fill up the board lol

What ya Think??

Great work and awesome detail on the dog and the man with the deer.

Brian

Thanks, I just started doing the Photo to Decals, they are 7 inchs high makes the easy to weed, since I started making them I am getting lots of orders for them.

NutttSo

Thats great I would like to try that but to much of a noob here, no clue.....luder

photo.net and inkscape, ya have to play with it a lot to get it just right, then print and scan before you can cut it, it's kinda hard to explane how to do it

Nutttso

;);D you seem to have the photo vectorization down pat!

bb

I would love to learn to do that with a photo.  Can you take through the process step by step if it isn't too much trouble.  Thanks

sorry I wish I could, but it's not a step by step process, depending on the photo it could take hours getting the settings just right for it to trace right, then you have  print and scan it back to clean it up so there will not be lots of tiny cuts,  some photos will work right off others can be a pain,

NutttSo

wow! those are awsome! I'm glad you explained the print and scan thing because I was going to ask that question myself!

Great work, would love to see more so please fill up the board...lol

Renee

The hardest part is getting the detail in the faces, and the weeding, hubby says I am going to go blind weeding the tiny cuts, lol

I seen on the forum here about making the mask for glass etiching, I had no idea it could be done with vinyl, so I tryed it on a cup,