pjmitchell

MH721 - thickness of vinyl

Hi all,

What is the thickest vinyl we can run on the Refine MH721.  Also, is there just one size blade, or do we need different blades for different thicknesses of vinly?  As you can tell ... a newbie here !!

Are you saying one tenth of a milimeter???  Or do you mean three milimeters?  or 30 milimeters.  Sorry, I don't quite undertstand, and I'm looking at a ruler and I think I'm mis-reading you.

Also, we just successfully cut a S425S Hartco Sandmask, and I am sure that is at least two milimeters thick. We are hoping we can do thicker.

.30mm is the thickest material it will cut.

I think it is 3 mm, just going by what the specs say, and they say .30mm, but it is Chinese-English so........

I have cut stencil board without issues and I am sure it was at least 2-3 mm thick.

The blade that has shipped with the machine will work just fine on just about any material...

You may just have to adjust the depth of the blade out further to compensate for the thick ness of the material..

Im interested in knowing what you plan on cutting on your machine that is that thick? Care to share?

I don't have mine yet, but. .3 mm is as close to 12/1000 of an inch as you can get. I just calipered a sheet of printer paper, 20 pound stuff, and it is a little over 3/1000, so that would be about 4 sheets thick.

Ken, I hope you are right on the 2-3 mm, but 3 mm is almost an eigth of an inch.

I also, just now, measured the poster board that you buy almost everywhere, and it is just 12 thou thick. That is 3/10 mm. I would, a few minutes ago, have been willing to bet it was about 3/4 mm, about 30 thou thick.